Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Mark A. Smith, P.E.

Chairman and CEO

Mr. Smith has more than 36 years of experience in operating, developing, and financing mining and strategic materials projects in the Americas and abroad. Mr. Smith is currently the Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) of NioCorp Developments Ltd., (“NioCorp”) (Nasdaq:NB; TSX: NB) which plans to produce niobium, scandium, and titanium, strategic metals used in advanced alloys and superalloys. Mr. Smith is well recognized in the mining community, having served as President, CEO, and Director of Molycorp, Inc., where he was instrumentally involved in taking the company public. Prior to that, Mr. Smith was the President and CEO of Chevron Mining Inc. from 2005 through 2008. He was also Vice President for Unocal Corporation where he managed the real estate, remediation, mining and carbon divisions for over 22 years. From 2000 to 2007, Mr. Smith also served as a Director and Shareholder Representative of Companhia Brasileira de Metalurgia e Mineração (CBMM), a private company that currently produces approximately 85% of the world supply of Niobium.

Mr. Smith has a Bachelor of Science degree in engineering from Colorado State University and a Juris Doctor cum laude from Western State University, College of Law.

Geoffrey Hampson


Mr. Hampson has founded and financed numerous successful private and public companies since 1978, and is a seasoned entrepreneur with 34 years of experience in special materials, technology, and mining. Currently, he serves in the following capacity: CEO of Para Resources, Inc. (TSX-V: PBR); Chairman of Infracon Energy Services, Inc.; CEO and Board Chair of Fibrox Technology LP; CEO of Hampson Equities Ltd.; Chairman of the Board of LV Senior Housing LLC; Director and CFO of Environmental Resource Materials, LLC (a West Coast marine-based supplier of construction aggregates); and several others.

Mike Jarvis


Mike has extensive financial and management expertise, including considerable operational experience with manufacturing companies. He founded Franklin Power Products a profitable automotive manufacturer in 1983. Based in Indiana, Franklin Power Products had 2,700 employees and 16 locations in the US and Canada serving domestic and international customers. The company remanufactured gas and diesel engines, transmissions, electrical systems and other components for automotive, large truck, construction and locomotive applications. Mr. Jarvis served as president of Franklin Power Products until its sale to Delco Remy in 1999. He then served as president and manager of Delco Remy’s Powertrain Division until establishing Jarvis Enterprises in 2004. Mr. Jarvis currently oversees Jarvis Enterprises which holds and manages various businesses in sectors including real estate, farming, telecommunications, health and automotive technolog

Simon Anderson

Simon J. Anderson


Simon was appointed to the is a Chartered Accountant with extensive experience in financial reporting, corporate finance and management with public companies. He is a director or officer of several Canadian and US-listed companies ensuring public disclosure meets current standards and planning and implementing acquisitions and divestitures.

Previously, Simon served as Chief Financial Officer of IBC. Prior to IBC, he was a partner with an international accounting and consulting firm practicing in the areas of business valuation, mergers and acquisitions and business planning services.